IAGOD Council

2008-2012

2013-2016

Position Person Country e-mail address Person Country e-mail address
Past President Alexander I. Khanchuk Russia, Far East Geological Institute, FEB RAS, 159, Prospekt 100-letiya, Vladivostok - 6900022, Russia.Tel. (+7) 4232 31-8323; Fax (+7) 4232 31-7847 director@fegi.ru Nigel J. Cook

School of Chemical Engineering
Engineering South S133 (IMER suite). University of Adelaide
Adelaide, S.A. 5005, Australia
Tel. +61 8 8313 1096.

nigel.cook@adelaide.edu.au
Honorary Past President Ian R. Plimer Australia, University of Melbourne, Department of Geology, Parkville, Victoria 3052, AustraliaTel (+61) 3-9344 6520; Fax (+61) 3-9344 7630 ian.plimer@adelaide.edu.au Ian R. Plimer Australia, University of Melbourne, Department of Geology, Parkville, Victoria 3052, AustraliaTel (+61) 3-9344 6520; Fax (+61) 3-9344 7630 ian.plimer@adelaide.edu.au
President Nigel J. Cook Australia, The University of Adelaide, SA 5005,North Terrace, School of Earth & Environmental Scs, Tel. +61 8 8313 0686, Fax +61 8 8303 4347 nigel.cook@adelaide.edu.au Mao Jingwen China, Institute of Mineral Deposits, CAGS, 26, Baiwanzhuang Road, Beijing 100037Tel. (+86) 10 6832 7333, Fax (+86) 10-6831 0894 jingwenmao@263.net
First Vice President Ian T. Graham Australia School of Biological, Earth and Environmental Sciences, University of New South Wales, Sydney, NSW 2052, Australia i.graham@unsw.edu.au Alexander I. Khanchuk Russia, Far East Geological Institute, FEB RAS, 159, Prospekt 100-letiya, Vladivostok - 6900022, Russia.Tel. (+7) 4232 31-8323; Fax (+7) 4232 31-7847 director@fegi.ru
Second Vice President Li Ziying PR China, Beijing Research Institute of Uranium Geology10 Xiao-guan-dong-li, Anwai PO Box 9818 Beijing 100029, PR China Tel. (+86) 10 64960460; Fax. (+86) 10 64917143 zyli9818@126.com Franco Pirajno Geological Survey of Western Australia, 100 Plain Street, East Perth WA; Centre for Exploration Targeting, The University of Western Australia;  6004, Australia ph +61 8 92223155 fax + 61 8 92223633 franco.pirajno@uwa.edu.au
1st Vice President at Large Olexander Bobrov Ukraine, State Geological Survey of Ukraine al_bobrov@rambler.ru Li Ziying PR China, Beijing Research Institute of Uranium Geology10 Xiao-guan-dong-li, Anwai PO Box 9818 Beijing 100029, PR China Tel. (+86) 10 64960460; Fax. (+86) 10 64917143 zyli9818@126.com
2nd Vice President at Large Mao Jingwen China, Institute of Mineral Deposits, CAGS, 26, Baiwanzhuang Road, Beijing 100037Tel. (+86) 10 6832 7333, Fax (+86) 10-6831 0894 jingwenmao@263.net Alexey Aleshin Russia, Institute of Geology of Ore Deposits (IGEM),Russian Academy of Sciences Laboratory of radiogeology and radiogeoecology35, Staromonetny per., 119017 Moscow, Russiatel: +7-(495)-230-8233; fax: +7-(495)-951-1587 aleshin@igem.ru
 
aleshin-238@yandex.ru
 
 alexei.aleshin@gmail.com
Secretary General Sergei Cherkasov Russia, Vernadsky SGM RAS 11-2 Mokhovaya street, Moscow, 125009 Russia tel.: +7-(495)-203-46-67; fax +7(495)-203-52-87 sergy@sgm.ru Sun Xiaoming Department of Earth Sciences, Sun Yat-sen University, Guangzhou 510275, China eessxm@mail.sysu.edu.cn
Chief Treasurer Thomas Seifert Germany, TU Bergakademie Freiberg, Department of Economic Geology, Institute of Mineralogy thomas.seifert@mineral.tu-freiberg.de David Lentz Canada, Dept. of Geology University of New Brunswick Box 4400, 2 Bailey Drive Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 5A3 Canada Tel: (506) 447-3190 – direct Tel: (506) 453-4803 - main office; Fax: (506) 453-5055 dlentz@unb.ca
Brennhausgasse 14, D-09596 Freiberg, Germany Tel. (+49) 3731 39-35 27, -26 62; Fax (+49) 3731 39-26 10
Publication Manager Reimar Seltmann United Kingdom, Natural History Museum, Dept. of Earth Sciense, Cromwell Road, London SW7 5BD, UKTel: (+44) 207- 942 5042; Fax (+44) 207 942 6012 R.Seltmann@nhm.ac.uk Reimar Seltmann United Kingdom, Natural History Museum, Department of Earth Sciences, CERCAMS, Cromwell Road, London SW7 5BD, UK Tel: (+44) 207- 942 5042 R.Seltmann@nhm.ac.uk
Webmaster Evgeniy Naumov Russia, Institute of Geology of Siberian Branch of Russian Academy of Sciences Novosibirsk, 630090 pr. Koptyuga, 3 naumov@igm.nsc.ru Evgeniy Naumov Russia, Institute of Geology of Siberian Branch of Russian Academy of Sciences Novosibirsk, 630090 pr. Koptyuga, 3 naumov@igm.nsc.ru
Tel: +7-383-3309812; Fax: +7-383-3332792 Tel: +7-383-3309812; Fax: +7-383-3332792
Regional Councillors
Africa Vicky Do Cabo Namibia, Geological Survey of Namibia, Private Bag 13297, POB 2168, Aviation Road, Windhoek 9000, Namibia Tel. (+264)-61-2848111/8120; Fax (+264)-61-249 144  vdocabo@mme.gov.na Vicky Do Cabo Namibia, Geological Survey of Namibia, Private Bag 13297, POB 2168, Aviation Road, Windhoek 9000, Namibia Tel. (+264)-61-2848111/8120; Fax (+264)-61-249 144  vdocabo@mme.gov.na
 
Asia Rosalia Djenchuraeva Kyrgyzstan, Institute of Geology NAS, 30 Erkindik, 720481 Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan Tel. 996 (312) 66 21 89; 66 26 80; Fax: 996 (312) 68 00 47  rosalia@mail.kg Bayaraa Batkhishig
School of Geology and Mining Engineering, Mongolian University of Science and Technology
Tel: 976-99841522  
bayarkhishig@yahoo.com
Australasia Martin Fairclough Australia, Government of South Australia Primary Industries and Resources SA (PIRSA)Level 4, 101 Grenfell Street GPO Box 1671, Adelaide SA 5001, AustraliaTel. (+61) 8 8463 3064; Fax (+61) 8 8226 3200 fairclough.martin@saugov.sa.gov.au Ian.T. Graham Australia School of Biological, Earth and Environmental Sciences, University of New South Wales, Sydney, NSW 2052, Australia Phone:+61 9385 8720 Fax:+619385 1558 i.graham@unsw.edu.au
Europe Alexey Aleshin Russia, Institute of Geology of Ore Deposits (IGEM),Russian Academy of Sciences Laboratory of radiogeology and radiogeoecology35, Staromonetny per., 119017 Moscow, Russia tel: +7-(495)-230-8233; fax: +7-(495)-951-1587 aleshin@igem.ru Wolfgang Maier

Cardiff University, School of Earth & Ocean Sciences,   

MaierW@cardiff.ac.uk
Main Building, Park Place,
Cardiff CF10 3AT, UK 
Tel. (+44) 29 208 75382;
Fax (+44) 29 208 75382
North America David Lentz Canada, Dept. of Geology University of New Brunswick Box 4400, 2 Bailey Drive Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 5A3 Canada Tel: (506) 447-3190 – direct Tel: (506) 453-4803 - main office; Fax: (506) 453-5055 dlentz@unb.ca Dave Quirt AREVA Resources Canada Inc. P.O. Box 9204 Saskatoon, SK, Canada S7K 3X5 Tel:  (306)  343-4544 Fax: (306)  343-4632  David.Quirt@areva.ca
South America Eduardo Zappetini Argentina, Instituto de Geología y Recursos Minerales Avenida Julio A. Roca 651 – 8°piso Sector 8, Buenos Aires, Argentina Tel +54 11 4349 3131 – Fax +54 11 4349 3171 ezappe@secind.mecon.gov.ar Eduardo Zappetini Argentina, Instituto de Geología y Recursos MineralesAvenida Julio A. Roca 651 – 8°piso Sector 8, Buenos Aires, ArgentinaTel +54 11 4349 3131 – Fax +54 11 4349 3171 ezappe@secind.mecon.gov.ar
India       Sisir Mondal Associate Professor, Department of Geological Sciences, Jadavpur University, Calcutta, West Bengal-700032, India Tel: 0091-9748078079 sisir.mondal@gmail.com
smondal@amnh.org
SE Asia       Khin Zaw Private Bag 79, Hobart, Tasmania 7001, School of Earth Sciences, Tel.+61 3 6226 2787, Fax +61 3 6226 2547 Khin.Zaw@utas.edu.au
Ex-officio Councillors
  Andor Lips ING Bank, Structured Finance Natural Resources - Metals & Mining andor.lips@gmail.com Sergei Cherkasov (Past SG) Russia, Vernadsky SGM RAS 11-2 Mokhovaya street, Moscow, 125009 Russia tel.: +7-(495)-203-46-67; fax +7(495)-203-52-87 sergy@sgm.ru
  Oskar Thalhammer Austria, Department of Applied Geosciences & Geophysics University of Leoben Peter Tunner-Strasse 5A-8700 Leoben, Austria Oskar.Thalhammer@mu-leoben.at Andreas Nägele (Account holder) E. Schweizerbart'sche Verlagsbuchhandlung (Nägele u. Obermiller), OHG Science Publishers, Johannesstr. 3A, 70176 Stuttgart, Germany, Tel./Fax +49 (0)711 351456-0 / -99  mail@schweizerbart.de
SGA President Par Weihed Lulea University of Technology, 971 87 Lulea,  Sweden Par.Weihed@ltu.se Georges Beaudoin 

Universite Laval, Dept. de Geologie et de Genie Geologique, 1065 Avenue de la Médecine, Quebec, QCG1V 0A6 Canada 
Tel. (418) 656-3141

president@e-sga.org;

georges.beaudoin@ggl.ulaval.ca

 

SGA Executive Secretary Jan Pasava Czech Geological Survey jan.pasava@geology.cz Jan Pasava Czech Geological Survey jan.pasava@geology.cz
Klárov 131/3 Klárov 131/3
118 21 Praha 1, Czech Republic 118 21 Praha 1, Czech Republic
Phone: +420-2-51085506 Phone: +420-2-51085506
Fax: +420-2-51818748 Fax: +420-2-51818748
SEG President       François Robert

Barrick Gold Corporation 7257 Dunver Cr., Verdun, QC H4H 2H6, Canada Tel. +1 438 383 7325

frobert@barrick.com
SEG Executive Director       Brian Hoal Society of Economic Geologists, Inc.7811 Shaffer Parkway, Littleton, CO 80127-3732, USA, Tel: +1 (720) 981-7882, Fax: +1 (720) 981-7874 director@segweb.org

 

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer